Written Reviews

William Stonehouse 18/10/19

Quite happy with treatment received with Peter Ivin. Would certainly see him again

Robert Anderson 18/10/19

Fiona is brilliant and the staff are so friendly and helpful

Majella Ward 18/10/19

I have been a regular patient for over 20 years and have always been pleased with my dental work and impressed by the friendly, helpful staff.

Karen Smith 18/10/19

Recommended by daughter and granddaughter to come, wonderful treatment by staff. Made me feel comfortable as a nervous patient, staff very understanding. Would recommend to everyone

Maurice Dixon 18/10/19

Service is very good always smiling faces

Catherine Hewitt 18/10/19

Having seen Fiona for a number of years I have always found her service 1st class very thorough and always recommends how to look after my oral hygiene.

Staff on reception very helpful when booking appointments and other admin.

1st class dentist.

Michael Sivewright 18/10/19

I came to this practice about 10 years when my previous dentist wanted to extract my tooth. This practice repaired the tooth and I still have it. Over the years I have received treatment from several of the dentists and all have been very good and did a first-class job. My regular dentist, Fiona Beaty is excellent, always give a clear explanation of what is needed and is a good listener. The support staff carry out their duties is an efficient and professional manner.

Janet Simms 17/10/19

Very friendly staff, all my family go to this dental practice. Good job done by all. All the best

Richard Langley 17/10/19

I came into the dentist after having years of problems and self-confidence issues. I would never show my teeth to people or in photos. After undergoing treatment with Fiona, I have never felt better nor more confident with my teeth and smile. Today was my last stage of treatment and I could not be more happy or shocked with just how amazing my teeth now look. Thank you

Jill Heward 17/10/19

My treatment with my dentist Brian Johnson was dealt with in a very professional and friendly manner. Because of my dental phobia I needed to be sedated for my procedure. I would not hesitate in recommending this practice to any very nervous patients.

Jackie Miller 17/10/19

Our first visit here and what a refreshing dental practice and dentist. Bright, cheerful and interested in my oral health. Easily made me feel relaxed, no pressure. Clean and tidy treatment room. Painless treatment all done with a smile. Thank you, will be recommending to my friends and other family members.

Walker Behrens 17/10/19

My wife and I have always received a friendly welcome at the dental practice. The treatment received is always of a high standard and attention given to customer care. I would highly recommend the practice for their professional care and understanding my care.

Gareth Callaghan 17/10/19

The practice is helpful and always great when dealing with my both my children.

Yan Whitehead 17/10/19

What a fantastic transformation. The work has given me my confidence back to smile more. I feel much happier in myself. Thank you, Mr Johnson,

Patricia Hall 6/9/2018

No problem with the treatment efficient, painless and friendly.

Daisy Evans 6/9/18

Daisy is a very nervous patient who has had bad experience in the past. Pete explained everything to Daisy, was amazingly patient with her. First time ever she was calm and relaxed.

Stephen Topham 6/9/18

Very professional and relaxing which was helpful or someone such as myself.

Jerome Brown 6/9/18

I am very satisfied with my dental treatment this morning. I come in specifically for a difficult filling in an upper molar at the back of my mouth notwithstanding the difficulty, my dentist Peter Ivin performed the filling with care and diligence. I felt no pain and very little discomfort, very professional. The receptionist was pleasant and caring although I was a few minutes late for my appointment I was bringing my brother along for a first visit and although he is a dementia sufferer, everybody was caring and considerate. Altogether a pleasant experience. The cost for the treatment were reasonable and as expected.

Susan Irving 6/9/18

Thank you. Always a professional but relaxed friendly atmosphere. All staff are friendly and help patients feel relaxed.

Christine Kitchener 6/9/18

I would highly recommend The Family Dental Practice. The whole team are friendly and make you feel comfortable.

David Liddle 6/9/18

Have been coming to the dental surgery for many years I find my dentist and all the staff helpful and efficient. I have no complaints what’s so ever.

Rita Bracchi  4/9/2018

Thank you.

Really chuffed with your work and really appreciate having someone to trust with my teeth.

Kenny Jones  4/9/2018

I would just like to say that my experience was with Dr Pete Ivin who is a great dentist. He made me feel so comfortable through the whole treatment and did a great job.

I can’t thank him enough.

Helen Tucker  4/9/2018

As a person who is petrified of the dentist since being a tiny child, I am no longer scared of visiting the practice.

I never went for 20 years then discovered you could be sedated. After the first time of being sedated I am no longer scared.

My dentist Fiona is brilliant.

Florence Margaret  4/9/2018

As a family dental surgeon, I have found him very confident and reassuring.

He explains everything and takes my fears away as I am a very nervous person.

Mr Johnson everytime!

Been 35 years.

Wendy  4/9/2018

Thank you for all you’ve done over the years, for building my confidence up and now for a confident smile.

You’re the best

Lesley Molloy  3/9/2018

Since coming to this practice and been seeing Rachel, I have been 100% satisfied and have total confidence with my visits and appointments.

Mandy Grundy  31/8/2018

Rachel was a lovely lady who made me feel totally relaxed.

 

James Jones 31/8/18

Fiona has been my dentist for about 20 years. She’s warm friendly and professional. She explains everything perfectly and always makes you feel at ease! I wouldn’t go to any other dentist!

C. Mitchell 31/8/18

Great service as always. Dealt with quickly, efficiently and in a friendly manner, which put my daughter at ease. I travel from Loftus to use this dentist as I find their service very professional and know that all of my family’s dental treatment is done to an outstanding level!

E.Tierney 31/8/18

I feel this visit was a very settled productive visit as a parent of two nervous children. They were made to feel at ease and the dentist was able to perform needed maintenance on both kids.

Patricia Jones 31/8/18

Have been coming to this practice for nearly 30 years. Always pleasant. Treatment is first class. Most importantly my teeth are kept healthily.

Wayne Hannan 31/8/18

I enjoy coming here I was anxious about coming to dentist but here is really relaxing and the staff are really good helping with that. I get sedated which helps even more and the aftercare is amazing. Couldn’t recommend enough!

Lyndsey Graham 31/8/18

Took a while to find dentist we trust 100%, very happy with Rachael’s treatment. She puts the children’s mind at ease, is patient and friendly.

Carol Gowland 31/8/18

The Family Dental Practice have looked after my teeth for many years now. They are friendly, caring and make you relax, and very good dentists too!

David Ing 31/8/18.

Friendly service, and puts you at ease. Going to the dentist is no longer something to worry about.

John Milner 31/8/18

Very friendly and professional service.

Brendan Largan 16/07/18.

* Lovely, done fantastic job with teeth, made me a lot happier.

Rose Daniels 29/06/18

* My dentist Mr Burnside retired and Miss Wilhoby took over the practice. I continued to have appointments every 6 months but not once was I satisfied with her treatment or advice for myself and my family. My son made an appointment with Mr Ivin and he was completely satisfied. He recommended my daughter and myself. I have had treatment and am thoroughly happy with the result and the people skills of Mr Ivin and his team. I have recommended my friend and would not hesitate to recommend others. Mr Ivin is very knowledgeable and offers a first class service.

Jonathan Watson 29/06/18

* Highly recommend Rachel Scott. Had to come in for a few appointments and always was told what I was getting done and good advice on what’s best product.

Stephen N. Edminson 29/06/18

* First class treatment. Very reassuring. Caring attitude to a very scared patient.

Douglas Worton 28/6/18

* This is the best dental practice in Redcar. The dentist Fiona is exceptionally efficient. I’ve been coming here for 30 years and am delighted at the treatment I’ve received in that time.

Margaret Cook 28/6/18

* I’m very happy with the practice, never any complaints. The staff are lovely.

Cristina Booth 21/6/18

* I’m very happy with the result of my teeth, it’s a big thanks to my dentist.

Gary Ward 21/6/18

* Fiona has given me outstanding dental care and has given me confidence with my teeth.

Steve Wilson 20/06/18

* Brian Johnson saved my teeth. His attention to detail is second to none! I would recommend him to anyone.

Keith Bailey 19/6/18

* Fiona Beaty is a wonderful dentist. I used to be very nervous of dental visits but seeing Fiona I feel at rest. I cannot complain about the work she has done on my teeth.

Julia Nixon 19/6/18

* I have been with Family dentist for 15 years. I was a nervous wreck and cancelled appointments because of fear. My teeth have been neglected so that was another reason I put off going. If I had known how understanding and friendly everyone was id have gone a lot sooner. Fiona has built my confidence up over tie, so going to the dentist is something I look forward to now. My teeth look great. What’s the use of face treatments if you can’t smile. The practice now does botox so that’s my next treat. I’ve come a long way since my first visit. It’s amazing what a difference understanding and lovely staff can make to your visit. Don’t be like me and put it off, you are in good hands. So thank you Fiona for your care and my smile.

Keith Denney 19/06/18

* Without a doubt the best and most thorough dentist in the area.

Angela Landels

My visit today was a much more pleasant visit than expected. The injections and removal of my tooth proved to be painless and quick. Much appreciated.

Patricia Smith

I have been coming here for years so have my children and grandchildren. They are lovely caring practice. The take good care of you.

Get In Touch

Our friendly team with be get back to you as soon as they can.

Fields with (*) are required.
Please contact us via this website or email without disclosing confidential information.

arrow&v

Address

2 Roseberry Shopping Centre
Redcar, Cleveland 
TS10 4NY 

Phone (01642) 490 673 
Fax     (01642) 756 148

    • YouTube

    Opening Hours

    Monday

    Tuesday

    Wednesday

    Thursday

    Friday

    Saturday

    Sunday

    9:00-17:00

    9:00-17:00

    9:00-17:00

    9:00-17:00

    9:00-16:00

    Closed

    Closed

    Closed for lunch 13:00-14:00

    Copyright © 2017 The Family Dental Practice. All rights reserved. | Cookie & Privacy Policy

    Authorised: DFW DFVO

    Website by Dental Focus